Door Prizes

Our gym had its “one year anniversary” event on Saturday.  I donated a couple of items for the door prizes.

OnLine Supersocke socks

OnLine Supersocke socks

Ravelry project page is here.  A simple pair of ribbed socks.  Lovely colour – it’s a deeper red than comes through in the photos.  I made them in a women’s large/men’s medium size.

And I had a hat pattern I wanted to try out, so I used up yarn from my green striped socks and made the Midas Hat.

slouchy hat

slouchy hat

Ravelry project page is here.  Could be a good pattern for using up bits of sock yarn.  I made the inside brim one colour, then switched after the purl (turning) round for the rest of the hat.  The SGY Tough Love sock yarn is soooo soft when it’s been washed, so I gave this hat a bath before I took it to the gym.

I haven’t decided yet on my next (bigger) project, so for now it’s more hats and mittens to donate.

2 responses

  1. I have an ancient copy of your socks 101 and it is the only pattern I use. I could use a new copy, and am willing to pay for it. Is it possible to find it anywhere? Thank you. Nancy Guelzow

Leave a comment

