Radio Silence

Ooops – I didn’t realize it had been this long since I posted.

I took off to Vancouver for my birthday and spent four days with Ande.  We had a great time.  It was blue skies and sunny when I arrived, but by the next morning, it was mostly showery for the next couple of days.

great day for a ride in the Porsche!

We headed out to Victoria for the day on Friday – DeHavilland Twin Otter over in the rain, and a Turbo Single Otter on the evening flight back.  We flew Harbour Air from downtown Vancouver to downtown Victoria and were on foot for the day.

MVI_0636.MP4

Ande is not comfortable on small planes, but she was a trooper!   I love float planes!

We did a ton of walking around downtown Victoria, did a couple of self-guided historic walking tours.  We spent a couple of hours at the Royal BC Museum; always a fun time.  And we had afternoon (fancy) tea at The Empress Hotel.  Very posh.

Getting all fancy with our tea!

Getting all fancy with our tea!

As we had been up since 6 and walked all morning, we were ravenous and almost forgot to get a photo of our delightful tea:

the delights!

Those scones were soooo good!

I took some photos which are in my flickr album here.  We had a great four days.  Lots of Bing time and snuggles, and we had a pug that stayed for the weekend.  We went to a Jamaican picnic where I had Goat Head soup; we had Chinese hot pot; went to Dayton Boots for custom made boots.  Hit up the Roundel for a fantastic brunch.  Managed to find a yarn store and bought some yarn. Spent some quality time at Ande’s beautiful condo.  I finished knitting a mitten.  I had a direct flight back from YVR so spent the $$ to upgrade to a “plus” seat so I had some leg room.

Love this Orca!

<

Leave a comment

