Sock Catch Up

I had purchased some lovely Biscotte and Cie sock yarn when I was on one of my trips to Vancouver.  After making some socks for other people, I decided to make a pair for me.  I used my usual sock stitch count/pattern, but after I had done the heel flaps, I ripped them back because I wanted to try a different heel treatment.

Vnq7BHeM8Q3xz2D6bHdgMrNpxRz4WuEpC3futw_F4JwpX92IB

Watermelon Socks!

Ravelry project page is here. I liked the after-thought heel and will use it again.  There are a few refinements I would make to it, and next time I’d make the foot just a little shorter before beginning the toe decreases.  Cute!

A friend recently had her 40th birthday and I made her a pair of socks using another colourway of Biscotte & Cie.

IvxEtynYe4r7eAPe0vA6Un9ydvnJkOPNrrzRcBNaLeIpX92IB

Ladybug colourway

The Ravelry project page is here.

The Biscotte yarns are very nice; while they say superwash, I wouldn’t put them in the dryer unless you wanted to felt/full them to make them smaller.  Great colourways!

Leave a comment

